Audio Reviews (1032 Reviews)


Audio Reviews Archives

Jan 17, 2018

Control4 Triad One Streaming Amplifier Reviewed

Over the past few years, I've seen integrated amplifiers progress in ways that outpace the rest of the traditional, high-end... Continue Reading
Control4 Triad One Streaming Amplifier Reviewed

Jan 08, 2018

SVS PB-4000 Subwoofer Reviewed

Perhaps the most banal thing I could do in the introduction to a review of SVS's new PB-4000 subwoofer would... Continue Reading
SVS PB-4000 Subwoofer Reviewed

Jan 01, 2018

Bryston 14B³ Stereo Amplifier Reviewed

Greg Handy auditions Bryston's 14B³ stereo amplifier, a Class AB design rated at 600 watts per channel at eight ohms and 900 watts per channel at four ohms. Continue Reading
Bryston 14B³ Stereo Amplifier Reviewed

Dec 18, 2017

Home Theater Review's Best of 2017 Awards

It's that time of year again--when the HomeTheaterReview.com staff looks at all of the products we reviewed this year and picks the best of the best. We've tried to hit all the product categories and price points. We hope you enjoy our Best of 2017 list. Continue Reading
Home Theater Review's Best of 2017 Awards

Dec 11, 2017

MarkAudio-SOTA Cesti T Floorstanding Speaker Reviewed

Anthony Wright auditions the Cesti T loudspeaker from MarkAudio-SOTA. This petite two-way tower speaker uses a larger two-inch full-range driver for higher frequencies, combined with two 4.4-inch full-range drivers for the lower frequencies. Continue Reading
MarkAudio-SOTA Cesti T Floorstanding Speaker Reviewed

Nov 20, 2017

RBH Signature Reference SV-6500R Floorstanding Speaker Reviewed

Bob Barrett reviews the SV-6500R from RBH's Reference Signature line. This floorstanding speaker combines an Air Motion Transformer tweeter with two 6.5-inch aluminum midrange drivers and three 6.5-inch aluminum cone woofers. Continue Reading
RBH Signature Reference SV-6500R Floorstanding Speaker Reviewed

Dec 05, 2016

Home Theater Review's Best of 2016 Awards

'Tis the season for Home Theater Review's annual best-of list, where we select the best products we've reviewed in the past 12 months. Continue Reading
Home Theater Review's Best of 2016 Awards

Dec 07, 2015

Home Theater Review's Best of 2015 Awards

It's that time of year again--time for the HomeTheaterReview.com staff to pick the products that we feel represent the best of the best from all of our 2015 reviews. We've covered a variety of categories and price points. See if your faves made the list. Continue Reading
Home Theater Review's Best of 2015 Awards

Apr 30, 2014

Star Sound Technologies Sistrum Apprentice Speaker Platforms

Can these little devices really make that big of a difference in the sound of your speakers? Terry London seems to think so . . . Continue Reading
Star Sound Technologies Sistrum Apprentice Speaker Platforms

Feb 03, 2014

Musical Fidelity AMS50 Amplifier

Terry London went looking for "that tube sound" and found a true Class-A operation amplifier from the U.K.'s Musical Fidelity. The AMS50 brings the warmth of tubes but with the control of solid-state. Continue Reading
Musical Fidelity AMS50 Amplifier

Jan 13, 2014

Wyred 4 Sound mAMP Amplifier

Amplifiers are a necessary piece of equipment, but do they need to be so big? Steven Stone investigates this question with his review of Wyred 4 Sounds's mAMP mono amplifier. Continue Reading
Wyred 4 Sound mAMP Amplifier

Dec 23, 2013

Polk TSx220B Bookshelf Speakers Reviewed

Myron Ho examines the Polk TSx220B bookshelf speakers. During the course of his review, Myron discovers what the bookshelf speaker is not, but he also discovers surprising things about what it is. Continue Reading
Polk TSx220B Bookshelf Speakers Reviewed

Dec 09, 2013

Sonos Playbar Soundbar Reviewed

Sonos is a name many have heard of. They are well-known and well-advertised. But how do the company's products actually sound? Brian Kahn tests out the Sonos Playbar soundbar to find out. Continue Reading
Sonos Playbar Soundbar Reviewed

Dec 02, 2013

Home Theater Review's Best of 2013 Awards

It's that time of year again. The HomeTheaterReview.com staff has discussed all the products reviewed over the year and decided which ones rated the best. Check out our list of the best of 2013. Continue Reading
Home Theater Review's Best of 2013 Awards

Nov 27, 2013

Seagate Central NAS and Media Server Reviewed

Seagate jumps into the media server or NAS drive fray along with players such as Apple, Roku, Google and so many more. See what being one of the top hard drive makers in the world brings to your home theater in this Adrienne Maxwell review. Continue Reading
Seagate Central NAS and Media Server Reviewed

Nov 25, 2013

Google Chromecast Wireless Media Bridge

The Google Chromecast's goal is simple. The device is designed to take a regular television and turn it into a smart TV. Adrienne Maxwell tries the device out to see how well it achieves this goal. Continue Reading
Google Chromecast Wireless Media Bridge

Nov 20, 2013

GoldenEar Aon 2 Bookshelf Speaker Reviewed

GoldenEar is back with a small but deadly bookshelf speaker that is also very suitable for desktop (PC) use. Steven Stone tests these new, American classics from Sandy Gross. Continue Reading
GoldenEar Aon 2 Bookshelf Speaker Reviewed

Nov 18, 2013

Role Audio Canoe Loudspeaker Reviewed

Role Audio's Canoe is a leading candidate in the Internet-direct market. While seemingly a Chinese company - their speakers are made and sold from North Carolina and designed by Erol Ricketts. The Canoe is designed to be the top performing desktop speaker Continue Reading
Role Audio Canoe Loudspeaker Reviewed

Nov 18, 2013

Revel Performa3 F208 Floorstanding Speaker Reviewed

Brent Butterworth, in his first review for HomeTheaterReview.com, takes the Revel F208 floorstanding speaker and puts it through its paces. How will the speaker stand up to his hyper-picky tastes? Continue Reading
Revel Performa3 F208 Floorstanding Speaker Reviewed

Nov 13, 2013

Woo Audio WDS-1 USB Digital-to-Analog Converter

HomeTheaterReview.com writer Terry London takes a listen to Woo Audio's first attempt at a solid-state digital-to-analog converter in the WDS-1. Read on to find out how the DAC performed. Continue Reading
Woo Audio WDS-1 USB Digital-to-Analog Converter

More Audio Reviews: