Buying Guides (8 Reviews)


HomeTheaterReview's AV Receiver Buyer's Guide (June 2020 Update)

HomeTheaterReview's AV Receiver Buyer's Guide (June 2020 Update)

Shopping for a new AV receiver? A little overwhelmed by the possibilities? You've come to the right place. Continue Reading

Buying Guides

Buying Guides Archives

Apr 06, 2020

Best Media Streamers for 2020, Streaming Media Boxes and Sticks

These days, streaming video services like Vudu, Disney+, Amazon Prime, Apple TV+, and Netflix are taking over our home cinema... Continue Reading
Best Media Streamers for 2020, Streaming Media Boxes and Sticks

Dec 23, 2019

HomeTheaterReview's Home Video Projector Buyer's Guide

I've been an avid video projector enthusiast for fifteen years now, and in that time, I've been astonished by the... Continue Reading
HomeTheaterReview's Home Video Projector Buyer's Guide

Nov 11, 2019

HomeTheaterReview's UHD Blu-ray Player Buyer's Guide

Finding the right UHD Blu-ray player for your needs isn't always easy these days. Our resident disc evangelist is here to help you cut through the clutter and pick the right player for you. Continue Reading
HomeTheaterReview's UHD Blu-ray Player Buyer's Guide

Jun 03, 2019

HomeTheaterReview's Sub-Thousand-Dollar Subwoofer Buyer's Guide

Looking for a new sub? Got less than a grand in your budget? Scott Schumer is here to help you sort through some of your options. Continue Reading
HomeTheaterReview's Sub-Thousand-Dollar Subwoofer Buyer's Guide

May 20, 2019

HomeTheaterReview's Earphone Buyer's Guide

Steven Stone tells you what you need to know before you buy your next pair of earphones. Continue Reading
HomeTheaterReview's Earphone Buyer's Guide

Nov 19, 2018

HomeTheaterReview's Wireless Over-Ear Headphone Buyer's Guide

Whether you're looking for unbeatable noise cancelation, best-in-class sonic performance, or a solid mix of performance, style, and comfort, Jerry Del Colliano sorts through the current crop of circumaural wireless headphones to help you pick the right fit for you. Continue Reading
HomeTheaterReview's Wireless Over-Ear Headphone Buyer's Guide

Nov 05, 2018

HomeTheaterReview's 4K/Ultra HD TV Buyer's Guide

Having a hard time picking a new TV from this year's crop of top contenders? Our resident video expert Andrew Robinson has tested them all, and is here to help you wade through the competition. Continue Reading
HomeTheaterReview's 4K/Ultra HD TV Buyer's Guide