Published On: May 4, 2009

HDtracks To Release a 96kHz/24bit download of Robert Plant and Alison Krauss' Raising Sand Album

Published On: May 4, 2009

HDtracks To Release a 96kHz/24bit download of Robert Plant and Alison Krauss' Raising Sand Album

Want your Led Zeppelin fix then check out the HD Tracks version of Robert Plant and Allison Krauss' Raising Sand album. The record is able to be downloaded in high resolution 24 bit 96 kHz rates

HDTracks_plant_krauss.jpgHDtracks recently announced its exclusive release of an audiophile-quality, DRM-free 96kHz/24 bit FLAC remaster of Led Zeppelin vocalist Robert Plant and bluegrass and country icon Allison Krauss' Raising Sand album.

Raising Sand won five Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year and Record of the Year for "Please Read The Letter." The other wins were for best pop collaboration with vocals: "Rich Woman," Best Country Collaboration with Vocals for "Killing the Blues" and Best Contemporary Folk/Americana Album.

Read about HDTracks landing Getz + Gilberto on 24 bit 96 kHz download.

Lauded by audiophiles for its superior sound quality, Raising Sand was produced by T Bone Burnett who also, along with the Coen Brothers, scored the O Brother, Where Art Thou soundtrack, winner of three Grammy Awards in 2002.
Raising Sand was a collaborative effort between Plant, Krauss and Burnett, aided by a stellar band with guitarists Norman Blake, T Bone Burnett, Marc Ribot and Norman Black, multi-instrumentalist Mike Seeger, drummer Jay Bellerose and bassist Dennis Crouch. Sessions were recorded in Nashville and Los Angeles.
T Bone Burnett on recording: "I don't particularly like processing. What I really like is hearing ... a group of musicians playing in a room. ... I love the sound of an instrument bouncing off a wall and into a room when you hear that pure, deep sound."

Indeed, the HDtracks exclusive uncompressed 96kHz/24 bit FLAC download unleashes the full breadth of Raising Sand's abundant low frequencies, with far greater control and detail than the CD. The soundstage is now more expansive, with superior focus and depth compared to the CD. The music's energy and drive are kicked up another notch!

Read more including the track listing on Page 2

The complete audiophile 96kHz/24bit album retails for $15.98, individual tracks are $2.49 each. HDtracks also exclusively offers Raising Sand as a CD quality, 44.1kHz/16bit, DRM-Free FLAC file, AIFF, or 320 kbps MP3 files for $11.98 for the complete album, $1.49 for individual tracks.


HDtracks includes complete original liner notes and cover art in PDF format when you download a complete album.

Read about HDTracks landing Getz + Gilberto on 24 bit 96 kHz download.

Raising Sand Track Listing:
1. Rich Woman
2. Killing the Blues
3. Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us
4. Polly Come Home
5. Gone Gone Gone (Done Moved On)
6. Through the Morning. Through the Night
7. Please Read the Letter
8. Trampled Rose
9. Fortune Teller
10. Stick with Me Baby
11. Nothin'
12. Let Your Loss Be Your Lesson
13. Your Long Journey

The Code, developed by T Bone Burnett and his longtime team of engineers, is a patent-pending system for creating high-definition sound that is virtually indistinguishable from the master recordings an artist creates in the studio. The result is music exactly as it's meant to be heard, but that does not require the audience to purchase any new or special equipment to play.

With a catalog of over 50,000 titles/downloads, is a high-quality online music service for the audiophile community.

Read more about audiophile music, 24 bit downloads and more at

Subscribe To Home Theater Review

You'll automatically be entered in the HTR Sweepstakes, and get the hottest audio deals directly in your inbox.
© JRW Publishing Company, 2020
magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram